I don’t want to get too close

via Daily Prompt: Uneven

I’ll be your friend

Not be like you.

I’ll be present when you want

Not follow your tail.

It’s been really too late

For me to realize

I have my own life

To be myself.

Since I miss my time which I wasted

Crying under a bedsheet

Or having a bad day

When no one noticed

Just to know what wrong I did?

That all my old friends left.

I’ll be your friend

Help you in all circumstance

But, when I want to be me

Wherever I want to go

I’ll not wait for your advice.

You’ll find me weird

I know people talk this though

Still, I’ll be your friend

You’ll realize I don’t want to get close.

5 thoughts on “I don’t want to get too close

      • But my killer, you know one thing, we are born alone, live alone and die alone. In between we meet people, create relationships, get involved, the journey is continued. you try to get along with a crowd. it is simply due to your inner fear of being alone. But there is a big difference between being alone and loneliness. The earlier is destructive while the later is healthy. So try to understand the differences, you can definitely enjoy the calmness of loneliness.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

