It’s bad, not illegal

Heard

Expectation kills, but obsession murders.

-Hellishqueen

My best friend had promised me to take me to an art festival.I love arts, artifacts and that place is fabulously famous. I haven’t been there before so I was very excited to go. I had early morning lecture and so I woke up early in the morning even before the dawn. Took all my makeup stuff in the bag, my pink dress, notebook etc. I ran directly to my gym. I reached even before it was opened. After my gym session, I changed my clothes and rushed towards the railway station.
Then, as I opened my bag to find something to eat, it occurred to me that I forgot my lunchbox and box of fruits at home in a hurry. I did my makeup on the train, (yes it was awkward, but I had to due to a shortage of time). Ready to fiddle through my day, I met my friend and she said, she can’t come with me because she has to go meet her boyfriend. Even she had just met him a day before, I don’t know what was so urgent.
I didn’t have any problem, of course. But, what hurt me was her priority was him even though I had accompanied her whenever she had asked me to even if I was busy. I mean, this may sound childish to you all, but I am a kind of possessive person, not a crazy. I can understand. Since it was the last day of the festival. She just didn’t care how much I wanted to go to the fest. And, I was so angry and upset. I didn’t wait for a second after the lecture, not even to say her a goodbye. I wasted my whole day thinking the kind of priority she was to me. But, now I can’t be the same person to her. I just cannot get this out of my mind. I don’t care to go to the festival. I only care the way she treated me. She wasn’t even sorry for it. I think, now on she’ll see how cruel I can be when I change my priority.

11 thoughts on “It’s bad, not illegal

  1. may be your friend was having so much trust in you that you can do anything for her happiness and going with her bf must be something great for her :p, it is called priority but on other side its the thing that with whom you have more understanding, you push that person more in favor of you. Just my views and i know it hurts of course when your plans don’t go that way in which you were thinking .. but if i would be there in your place, i will let my friend to know what i feel and will give my friend a chance to give their point of view.. 🙂

    Please ignore if doesn’t match with your thoughts… Stay blessed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

